Data and AI platform training

Official training for data and AI platforms

9,761 trainings so far from 31 vendor academies, 6,408 free, and 72 courses checked by hand, read weekly from each academy’s own catalog.

Latest course changes

See all changes

Vendor academies

Every course

31 academies, most trainings first

FreePaidSubscriptionPrice not stated
VendorTrainingsOpen
AWSAWS Skill Builder63% freeNew: Kiro: AI Development Best Practices (Greater China Region Edition)2,358
Google CloudGoogle Skills100% freeNew: Gemini in Google Workspace Studio1,430
MicrosoftMicrosoft Learn94% freeNew: Develop a generative AI chat app with Microsoft Foundry1,003
SnowflakeSnowflake University97% freeNew: AI-Powered Product Review Intelligence with Cortex AI Functions and Hex797
OracleOracle MyLearn7% free797
SalesforceTrailhead100% freeNew: Agentforce Basics501
IBMIBM SkillsBuild100% free357
ServiceNowServiceNow UniversityPrice not stated311
OktaOkta LearningPrice not stated300
GitLabGitLab UniversityPrice not statedNew: Intro to GitLab Fundamentals270
MongoDBMongoDB University75% freeNew: Governance for AI Agents215
ZscalerZscaler trainingPrice not stated193
OpenAIOpenAI Academy100% freeNew: September 23 Codex Bootcamp 101187
DatabricksDatabricks Academy59% freeNew: Building ETL Pipelines with SQL168
DeepLearning.AIDeepLearning.AI82% freeNew: Building AI Assistants with On-Device Memory130
AsanaAsana AcademyPrice not stated119
NVIDIANVIDIA Deep Learning Institute30% freeNew: NVIDIA Isaac for Accelerated Robotics108
JFrogJFrog AcademyPrice not stated87
FinFin AcademyPrice not stated83
dbt Labsdbt Learn100% freeNew: Interacting with AI tools59
ElasticElastic TrainingPrice not stated48
MetaMeta Blueprint100% free43
CohereLLM University100% free38
CloudflareCloudflare trainingPrice not statedNew: Cloudflare Onboarding: Zero Trust36
GitHubGitHub Skills100% free32
ConfluentConfluent Training100% freeNew: Introduction27
AnthropicAnthropic Academy100% freeNew: AI Fluency for Builders22
CursorCursor Learn100% free13
Hugging FaceHugging Face Learn100% freeNew: Context Course12
AtlassianAtlassian Community Learning100% free10
TenableTenable UniversityPrice not statedNew: Introduction to Web Application Scanning7
How long each course takesFree (40)Paid (32)

Log scale; a class day counts as 8 hours. 12 courses state no total length (the ? column on wider screens). Hover or tap a dot.

Questions

Which data and AI vendors offer free official training?

Most of them. Microsoft Learn learning paths, Hugging Face courses, Anthropic Academy, OpenAI Academy, DeepLearning.AI short courses, dbt Learn on-demand courses, MongoDB University and many Databricks Academy, AWS Skill Builder and Google Skills (formerly Google Cloud Skills Boost) courses cost nothing. The Free page lists every free course Training tracks, with its length and level.

What is the difference between self-paced and instructor-led training?

Self-paced courses are videos, reading and labs you take on your own schedule; many are free. Instructor-led classes are live, in person or virtual, run over one to five days by the vendor or an authorized partner, and are usually paid. Microsoft instructor-led courses are sold by Microsoft Learning Partners, so the price depends on the partner.

Which course prepares me for a certification?

Each course row shows the certification the vendor itself says it prepares for, for example DP-700T00 for the Microsoft Certified: Fabric Data Engineer Associate. The Certifications page groups the courses by certification and links to the exam details on certifications.fru.dev.

How long does vendor training take?

From under an hour (most DeepLearning.AI short courses and many Anthropic Academy courses) to a four day instructor-led class. The length strip on the home page puts every course on one scale; a class day counts as eight hours there.

Where does the data come from?

Only from the vendors' own catalog pages and APIs: Microsoft Learn's public Catalog API, and each academy's official course pages. Every row links to the page its facts were read from. A weekly check re-reads Microsoft Learn and tests every course link; changes are logged, never overwritten.

What happens when a course is retired or its price changes?

The course stays on Training, marked retired, and the change is added to the public change log with the date and the source. Price, free status, length, level and certification changes are logged the same way, so you can see when a course became paid or free.

Something is wrong or missing. How do I fix it?

Every course and vendor page has Suggest a correction, and the listing pages have Suggest a missing course. Each suggestion is checked against the vendor page before anything changes.